Suche
headerbild

Intellectual property law and competition law

We advise and represent companies and individuals on a domestic and an international level regarding the acquisition, defense and exploitation of intellectual and industrial property rights, such as copyrights, trademarks, designs, domain names, corporate names, patents and other commercial property rights. This includes the protection of individual legal positions as well as comprehensive services regarding all the commercial property rights of a company.

Our consulting services range from verifying the protectability of intellectual and industrial property rights and the execution of domestic and foreign application and registration procedures, to the exploitation and transfer of commercial property rights in connection with mergers and acquisitions, licenses or distribution agreements of all kinds.

We also provide legal advice to companies and groups of companies in the process of establishing or changing their corporate structure, in particular concerning the acquisition, maintenance or transfer of commercial property rights, not only with regard to intellectual property law, but also from a tax law and execution law perspective.

In the area of patenting, we work in close cooperation with experienced patent lawyers specializing in the fields of technology and science. We draft or review production and license agreements for the creation and exploitation of television, film, music and multi-media productions and clarify commercial property rights, in particular also vis-à-vis exploitation corporations.

Other areas of expertise include the protection of commercial property rights through adversary proceedings as well as defense against third-party attacks.

We do antitrust analyses of contracts (including both vertical and horizontal agreements, as well as selective distribution system arrangements), and we advise our clientele in mergers and acquisitions, joint ventures and other cooperative arrangements. We also represent our clients before administrative authorities and in court, in arbitration and in ADR proceedings. Where contracts and cooperative arrangements might have market-relevant effects outside Switzerland (for example the EU or the US), we work in close cooperation with relevant specialists.

Our services in this field particularly include:

  • Trademark law
  • Copyright law
  • Design law
  • Patent law
  • Laws of corporate names, domain names and indications of origin
  • Unfair trade law
  • Internet law
  • Media law
  • Advertising law
  • Competition and antitrust law

Contact Persons


GLOOR & SIEGER – attorneys at law, Utoquai 37, CH-8008 Zurich, Telephone +41 (0)44 254 61 61, http://www.gloor-sieger.ch, lawyers@gloor-sieger.ch
print Disclaimer

Suche
headerbild

Immaterialgüter- und Wettbewerbsrecht

Wir beraten und vertreten Unternehmen und Personen national und international bei Erwerb, Verteidigung und Verwertung von Urheber- und Leistungsschutzrechten, Marken, Designs, Domain names, Firmenrechten, Patenten und sonstigen gewerblichen Schutzrechten. Dazu gehört der Schutz einzelner Rechtspositionen genauso wie die ganzheitliche Betreuung des Gesamtbestandes aller Schutzrechte eines Unternehmens.

Unsere Beratungstätigkeit erstreckt sich von der Überprüfung der Schutzfähigkeit über die Durchführung von Registrierungs- und Hinterlegungsverfahren im In- und Ausland bis zur Verwertung und Übertragung von Schutzrechten, sei es im Rahmen von Unternehmensübertragungen, Lizenzen oder Vertriebsverträgen aller Art.

Des Weiteren beraten und betreuen wir Unternehmen und Konzerne bei der Schaffung oder Änderung von Gesellschaftsstrukturen bezüglich des Erwerbs, Haltens oder einer geplanten Übertragung von gewerblichen Schutzrechten nicht nur aus immaterialgüterrechtlicher, sondern auch aus steuer- und vollstreckungsrechtlicher Sicht.

Im Bereich der Patentanmeldungen arbeiten wir mit technisch bzw. naturwissenschaftlich versierten Patentanwälten zusammen. Für die Erstellung und Verwertung von Produktionen aus den Bereichen TV, Film, Musik und Multimedia erstellen oder überprüfen wir die Produktions- und Lizenzverträge und klären die damit zusammenhängenden Rechte ab, insbesondere auch gegenüber Verwertungsgesellschaften.

Die Durchsetzung von gewerblichen Schutzrechten in streitigen Verfahren sowie die möglichst effiziente Abwehr von Angriffen durch Dritte stellen weitere Schwerpunkte dar.

Aus kartellrechtlicher Sicht analysieren wir Verträge (vertikale und horizontale Abreden sowie selektive Vertriebssysteme) und betreuen unsere Klientschaft bei Unternehmenszusammenschlüssen, Joint Ventures und sonstigen Kooperationen. Nebst der Beratung umfasst unsere Tätigkeit in diesem Gebiet auch die Vertretung vor Administrativbehörden und Gerichten, in Schiedsverfahren sowie in alternativen Streitbeilegungsverfahren. Bei Verträgen und Kooperationen, welche marktrelevante Auswirkungen ausserhalb der Schweiz (insbesondere EU und USA) haben könnten, arbeiten wir mit entsprechenden Spezialisten zusammen.

Unsere Dienstleistungsbereiche im Überblick:

  • Markenrecht
  • Urheberrecht
  • Designrecht
  • Patentrecht
  • Recht der Herkunftsangaben und Ursprungsbezeichnungen
  • Firmenrecht
  • Domainnamen-Recht
  • Internet-Recht
  • Datenbankenrecht
  • Lauterkeitsrecht
  • Medienrecht
  • Werberecht
  • Wettbewerbs- und Kartellrecht

Ansprechpartner


GLOOR & SIEGER – Rechtsanwälte, Utoquai 37, CH-8008 Zürich, Telefon +41 (0)44 254 61 61, http://www.gloor-sieger.ch, lawyers@gloor-sieger.ch
print Haftungsausschluss